3 comments on “Rust

    • Hallo Birgit,

      Thank you for your feedback. I am happy that I was able to channelize some forms of engagement in you. Of these forms you seem to like your connection with the images. It makes me smile and gives me peace. The other form though, moves me. In all honestly I would like to tell you a story. When I four, maybe five, I was slapped so hard with a handful of meaning, that my eardrum ruptured. It so happened that I could no longer hear what words meant. All I was left with were vibrations that my eardrum sensed when someone spoke. Music thusly became a good friend and life was beautiful. So I’m not sure if Art understands itself. Most certainly it reaches our senses and leaves the thought uncomprehended. Therefore, when you say that you really don’t understand my words, it makes me feel successful in my job of writing. The art was able to reach the sensual core, which left the intelligible stranded. This is something close to what I’d say is sublime…

Any thing you would like to say?

